Rock band

Ontario punk rock band Sumo Cyco announce North American “Initiation” tour

Sumo Cyco, a punk rock band from Hamilton, Ontario, Canada, announced their Initiationour departure on May 19. After fans loved their album Initiation, they begged Sumo Cyco to go on tour. So in response, Sumo Cyco did. Before the Initiation tour, the band will join rock icons Buckcherry and special guests Blacktop Mojo on their respective tours.

The band consists of teen pop superstar Skye “Sever” Sweetnam along with producer/guitarist Matt “MD13” Drake and bassist Oscar Anesetti. Sumo Cyco has an undeniable following of fans with their impressive mix of metal, pop and everything in between. Prior to signing with Napalm Records, Sumo Cyco won awards such as “Best Female-Fronted Band” at the Toronto Independent Music Awards. They also became top finalists in the John Lennon Songwriting Competition. The band also shared stages with The Offspring, Coal Chamber, Our Lady Peace, and much more. Sumo Cyco’s rise to stardom has been tremendous. The group instantly garnered hundreds of thousands of cross-platform streams.

Initiation invites a group of new followers into the dystopian world of “Cyco City” by Sumo Cyco! Last fall, Sumo Cyco dropped the official Deluxe digital edition of Initiation, with their new single “Sun Eater”. The deluxe also includes new tracks such as “New Jive”, “We Are The Nation” and “Awakened”.

Sumo Cyco 2022 Tour Dates: First Half of Tour

Support @buckcherry & @blacktopmojo
Fri Apr 29 – Des Plaines IL – Des Plaines Theater
Sat April 30 – Kansasville WI -1175
Sunday May 01 – Bloomington IL – Castle Theater
Tuesday May 03 – Indianapolis IN – Salut Fi (L’Annex)
Wed 04 May – Lexington KY – Manchester Music Hall
Fri 06 May – St Charles IL – Arcada Theater
Saturday May 07 – Flint MI – Machine Shop
Sunday May 08 – Horseheads NY – The L Live
Tuesday, May 10 – Hermon ME – Morgan Hill Event Center
Wed May 11 – Porland ME – Aura
Friday May 13 – Rochester NY – Montage Music Hall
Saturday May 14 – Leesburg VA – Tally H
Monday May 16 – Murrells Inlet SC – Suck Bang Blow
Tuesday, May 17 – Black Mountain NC – Silverados
Wednesday, May 18 – Athens GA – Georgia Theater
Friday May 20 – Birmingham AL – Iron City

Highlight dates with the support of @blacksatellite

Thu May 19 – Atlanta, GA – Masquerade
Saturday, May 21 – Greenville, SC – Radio Room
Sunday, May 22 – Greensboro, North Carolina – The Blind Tiger
Tuesday, May 24 – Pittsburgh, PA – Hard Rock Cafe
Wed May 25 – Harrisburg, PA – HMAC
Thu May 26 – Baltimore, MD – Metro Gallery
Friday, May 27 – Clifton, NJ – Dingbatz
Sun May 29 – Hampton Beach, NH – Wallys
Tuesday, May 31 – New Bedford, MA – The Vault
Wed June 01 – Montreal, QE – Turbohaus
Thu June 02 – Quebec, QE -L’Anti Bar & Spectacles
Fri June 03 – Ottawa, ON – Brass Monkey
Sat Jun 04 – Toronto, ON – Bad luck
Mon Jun 06 – Buffalo, NY – Iron Works
Tuesday, June 07 – Cleveland, OH – The Winchester
Thu Jun 09 – Westland, MI – The Token
Fri June 10 – Battle Creek, MI – Music Factory
Saturday, June 11 – Chicago, IL – Reggies